The Octonauts

The Octonauts

Oct. 04, 2010
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 04, 2010
2Season 2 Nov. 19, 2012
3Season 3 Sep. 04, 2013
    4Season 4 Sep. 23, 2015
      5Season 5 May. 17, 2019





      The Octonauts is a British children’s television series, produced by Silvergate Media for the BBC channel Cbeebies. The series is animated in Ireland by Brown Bag Films but uses British voice actors. The TV series is based on American-Canadian children’s books written by Vicki Wong and Michael C. Murphy of Meomi Design Inc.

      The Octonauts follows an underwater exploring crew made up of stylized anthropomorphic animals, a team of eight adventurers who live in an undersea base, the Octopod, from where they go on undersea adventures with the help of a fleet of aquatic vehicles.

      The subject matter is reminiscent of Star Trek and Thunderbirds blended with Jacques Cousteau. Although it is science fiction as regards its technology, the exotic creatures and locations that the crew encounter are real marine animals in their natural habitats.

      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      The Octonauts
      Original title The Octonauts
      First air date Oct. 04, 2010
      Last air date Jun. 14, 2016
      Seasons 5
      Episodes 118
      Duration 15m

      Similar titles

      Betsu ni Anta no Tame ni Ookikunattanjanaindakara ne!!
      Dragon Ball Z Kai
      Buck Denver Asks: What’s in the Bible?
      Ingress: The Animation
      Matching! Boys Archery Club
      Gurazeni: Money Pitch
      You Don’t Know Gunma Yet
      Kenka Banchou Otome: Girl Beats Boys
      Small Potatoes
      The Little Mole and Panda
      Les p’tits cuistots

      Leave a comment

      Name *
      Add a display name
      Email *
      Your email address will not be published