Tinga Tinga Tales

Tinga Tinga Tales

Feb. 01, 2010
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 01, 2010
2Season 2 Apr. 20, 2019


Tinga Tinga Tales is a 52 episodes children’s series based on African folk tales and aimed at 4- to 6-year olds. It was commissioned by the BBC for its CBeebies channel, and by Disney Channel for its Disney Junior block. Named after the Tingatinga art from Tanzania, it was made in Kenya by a studio of about 50 people. The music is by Kenyan singer-songwriter Eric Wainaina.

The series was first developed by Claudia Lloyd, head of animation at Tiger Aspect, while travelling through Africa. The first three episodes premiered on the BBC website in early February 2010. The distribution rights have been bought by Entertainment Rights.

Tinga Tinga Tales
Tinga Tinga Tales
Tinga Tinga Tales
Tinga Tinga Tales
Tinga Tinga Tales
Original title Tinga Tinga Tales
First air date Feb. 01, 2010
Last air date Feb. 14, 2011
Seasons 2
Episodes 52

Similar titles

Thor & Loki: Blood Brothers
Himote House: A Share House of Super Psychic Girls
Blazing Team: Masters of Yo Kwon Do
Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace
Love Stage!!
Halo: Legends
Lupin the Third: The Woman Called Fujiko Mine
Pan de Peace!
Double Decker! Doug & Kirill
The Jungle Bunch: To the rescue
Manyū Hiken-chō

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published